Coaching Requirements for 2019

MANDATORY RULES CLINICS: There will not be a mandatory rules clinic held in soccer this fall. A power point will be provided for all coaches to watch. The process for all coaches to verify that they have viewed the rules clinic is being developed.
*Each coach must complete the NFHS “Concussion in Sport – What You Need to Know” video that is available at the NFHS website (
*Each coach must complete the NFHS “A Guide to Heat Acclimatization and Heat Illness Prevention” video that is available at the NFHS website ( *Each coach must complete the NFHS “Sudden Cardiac Arrest” video that is available at the NFHS website (
*Each coach must complete the NFHS “Sudden Cardiac Arrest” video that is available at the NFHS website (


United Soccer Coaches 2021 National Convention


KANSAS CITY, Mo. (July 30, 2020) – Due to the ever-changing circumstances surrounding the COVID-19 pandemic and for the safety of members, partners, presenters, exhibitors and colleagues, United Soccer Coaches announced today that the United Soccer Coaches Convention scheduled for January 6-10, 2021 at the Anaheim Convention Center in Anaheim, Calif. is going digital and will not include any in-person events.

“While the loss of an in-person event is devastating, we are excited to deliver Convention in a new and exciting format for 2021,” United Soccer Coaches CEO, Lynn Berling-Manuel said. “This is a phenomenal opportunity to unite coaches and administrators around the world from the comfort of their own homes and foster a sense of togetherness in the soccer community in a strange time.

The ultimate event for coaches of all levels, unparalleled in its opportunity for education, advocacy, recognition and networking within the soccer community, the Convention will now be delivered as an interactive, digital event.

Over the course of the week, attendees will be able to choose between daily lecture, field, and roundtable sessions just like they would at an in-person convention, but now in a digital format. Sessions will be accompanied by interactive chat features allowing for conversation between peers and the session presenter. In addition to educational sessions, attendees will also be able to foster connections with fellow coaches through digital networking events, awards ceremonies, and wellness breaks.

“During this time of unprecedented interruption in our lives, we can always find comfort in the soccer community we are tied to.” United Soccer Coaches President Kevin Sims said. “With change comes the opportunity to create, and the association is well-equipped and ready to create an unmatched digital experience to deliver to its 2021 Convention attendees.”

Unites Soccer Coaches will provide more details on the Digital Convention in the coming weeks and months including the Digital Exhibit Hall, Career Fair, Advocacy Hour, and more!

For more information go to: